How to Manage Safari Notification on Mac?

The latest version of Mac such as Mountain Lion added a new enhanced feature called Safari Web Notifications. This new advanced feature allowed users to subscribe to website update, then receive push notifications right inside of Notification Center whenever website content updated.

This can be a great feature, or, in some cases, an annoying one. In this article, we learn about the how to manage your Safari Web Notifications on Mac or even get rid of them entirely. To get more information then, visit this page.

Subscribing to a web notification:

To subscribe to a web notification in Safari on Mac, you have first need to visit a website that allows you web notifications. There are many notification sites such as NYTimes.com, Ebay.com, NBA .com, MLB .com are supported with Mac operating system. CNN.com is a new added site which is a great example of a site that provides useful web notifications to Safari users. When visiting the website, you’ll be prompted to subscribe to a web notification. Clicking subscribe to a web notifications will add your Mac to the subscription list, and you’ll able to begin receiving push notifications on your Mac when website content updates or whenever CNN decides to send out breaking news updates.

Viewing and removing web notification subscriptions

If you want to view the websites that you’re currently subscribed to, or you change your mind about not wanting notifications, then open Safari and open the preferences (press Command + , [comma] for a shortcut), then click on the notifications tab. A list of all the websites that have offered you notifications will be displayed. Here, you can view all of the sites that you’re subscribed to and revoke notifications from any of these sites if you wish. You can also click on “Allow” to ensure that a particular site can send you push notifications. Additionally, you can remove any websites from this list by selecting them and clicking “Remove” or remove them all by clicking the “Remove All” button.

Learn More: You can change how apps notify you from the Notifications pane in System Preferences. Choose System Preferences from the Apple menu, then click the Notifications icon. For more information about Notifications, click the Help button in the Notifications preferences window.

Way to undelete the files on Mac.

Ways are there to Undelete Mac Files let see in a glance.

Users generally face a very common scenario of data loss and that is accidental deletion. Most of the accidental deletion of files occurs due to Empting a Recycle Bin trash. The emptying of Trash is nothing but a habit of cleaning the space for use.

Users after performing this task feel that the data in the trash ware important to them, and at last left with no option. At last question arises from users side and that is, like is there any way to undelete Mac? Just clicking the option to make the ‘Trash Empty’ cleans all the data in it.

The users will be happy to know that there is an option to undelete Mac.  Using this particular software, you can easily undelete the files on Mac OS. The software not only undelete the files emptied trash and from the volumes, but undelete those files also which are deleted from other scenarios and devices.

The loss of files are very common from different devices such as hard disk, external hard disk, USB, iPods, partitions in hard disk, volumes in Mac, memory cards etc. Many more devices that hold data, suffers from data loss. MMC cards that are the portable medium to keep the data safe sometimes suffer from data loss.  

This software can undelete all the data from different devices on Mac. The software is given with snap shots to do recovery. The user of software will not face any problem using this particular software as all the process is given in snap shots.

Clearing the perception of lost data has ended. You can undelete MAC files by using recovery software. The main concept behind the recovery is, the data that is deleted by the user is not deleted permanently. The data that seems deleted is just an illusion created for user. The data is still present on your hard disk. When the data is deleted, it means only that access information of data is only deleted. Therefore, the data is present in the hard disk and if used some algorithms can recover the files.

This is in the case of deletion or accidental deletion when this access information is deleted, what in the case of loss of files. In the case of data loss these information is deleted by some unwanted action that takes place. Sometimes these events takes place without the knowledge of user and that seems to be data loss.

In this scenario also the data is present just you need to recognize which file is lost and from where. Once you find the place from where the loss occurs then you can perform recovery. In order to do recovery you have to use the recovery software that can do recovery for you. To get the software you can click on this particular link. After installation of software, you will be facilitated with the recovery features.